Goodbye Ruby Tuesday

Tired. So tired. I’ve been planning and prepping for my programs award night since September and been trying to haul ass since January.

Now that it’s three days away I am beyond stressed/tired/hungry/scrambled/excited and a hundred other emotions I’m to busy to think of.

Yesterday I got to school around 8 a.m. and had to leave at 10 p.m. only because my building had to close. The only time I left was to treat myself to a very expensive vanilla latte from Starbucks. By the time I got home it was 11 and I was up until 3 a.m. only to wake back up at 7 a.m.

Tired is an understatement and I’m very much looking forward to the comfy night in that my bed and I are going to have watching old episodes of The Twilight Zone. 

So when forcing myself to get out of bed I threw together the easiest combo I could think of and threw my hair in a messy bun using the new Goody Spin Pins I love them beyond words and the metal headband is from Urban Outfitters and was on clearance for $3. I quite liked the messy chic look I chose for today.  My top half is H&M (blazer, blouse, necklace) and without question I am wearing my TOMS which have been a savior with all the running montages my life has been filled with.

 

 

 

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a comment