The Sweater Song

Oh spring. It hasn’t really peeked through just yet and today’s weather was odd to say the least. It flip flopped between windy, rainy, hail, cold and a bit of sun.

Today I broke out one of my favourite spring/summer sweaters. I got this last year around this time from Boathouse. I’m pretty sure it is the comfiest throw on item I own. For the past two weeks my bottom half has been jeans and my cream coloured TOMS. I’m planning an awards night for my program and being stressed to the max I refuse to wear heels with all the running around I’ve been doing.

In this awkward in between season time I have the hardest time not resorting to just jeans, but it’s my staple piece. I figure I’m a few weeks away from going on the wonderful career job hunt I might as well enjoy it.

Keeping up the laid back vibe of this gorgeous boho sweater I left my hair au natural, braided myself a headband and I added a loose light purple RW&CO shirt. My Tiffany’s necklace I got from Christmas from my grandparents is an easy way to keep it pretty. I’m positive I could wear a paper bag and still feel like a queen in my Tiffany’s key.

I’m looking forward to being able to start wearing all my dresses but for now I’m perfectly happy in my blue jeans and a sweet top.

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

