First Date

Oh the dreadful first date. You’re both excited, curious and out to prove you’re not crazy. A couple of weeks ago a young gentleman caller took me out to a pub downtown for some dinner and pool. While the date itself sparked no real “love connection” (or whatever you kids call it these days) I quite liked the outfit I threw together for it.

I originally wore these American Eagle shoes with the outfit. But after some early morning revision while getting ready for school I decided it was too much brown with my leather jacket. Today I opted out for some nude velvet wedges from my moms closet. The shoes were a little too tight for my liking, but I only had about three hours of class, so it was worth the squeeze.

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

