Like the First of Spring

While spring has surprisingly been around for over two weeks here, today is officially the first day.

Spring is one of my favourite seasons. The colours, the fabrics and the inspiration. Here are a few of the things inspiring me for the 2012 spring season.

TOMS recently launched a ballet flat line. I already have a cream coloured pair and they are so incredibly comfy and I can’t wait to invest in more.

The colours of spring are incredible. Most take the opportunity to punch up the colours in their wardrobes, and I know I’m  one of them, but I love how spring is the perfect time to wear soft fabrics and pastels.

Maxi dresses are one my fashion obsessions. they are easy breezy and beautiful. I have only a few but wearing them make me feel so trendy.

Dresses in general. I have two closets and one of them is full of dresses. I am a serious dress enthusiast. Despite my pasty white legs I love showin’ those babies off.  My go to staple outfit is always always always a dress and jean jacket. So easy and yet so good.

Spring is just a wonderful season and I am so excited to try out some new trends.

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

