Under the Sea

After being sick for almost three weeks straight it was time for a pick me up. Usually that results in me getting my hair cut or dyed but this time I needed something I could just do in bed while re watching episodes of 30 Rock and Community. I resorted to painting my nails.

Usually I do all the same colour and then just giving my ring finger some sparkles, but a co worker asked me to pick out some nail polish for her and she used both the copper and dark silver colours I picked. Feeling inspired by her unexpected, in my opinion, choice I decided to mimic the thought. These colours feel so fresh and the turquoise just feels so nautical to me.

Now shortly after giving myself this D.I.Y. mani I was flipping through the March issue of Glamour and it just so happens they did a spread on blue and aqua nail polish. I always feel nerdy and cool when I mimic some sort of trend and then find it in a magazine or online.

Colours by Essie:

Turquoise & Caicos

Trophy Wife

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

